CONNECT to LIFE

206821_1996858409524_1485397876_2297753_1127141_nSome mornings I miss my childhood or maybe even my whole life before “technology” so much;

living with no attachment to the machines like computers, cellphones or even internet…

I miss those times especially when the first thing I have to do is to check my e-mails,

writing notes down on my agenda, and to decide how I’m going to use my day planning by every single hour that I have.

Having no coincidences and suprises in my daily life is breaking me apart…

The hurting part is not living with deadlines or hurry;

just this slavery to our computers and smartphones that we have.

Being unable to use and feel the time and being totally away from that talent ‘to keep in mind’ what we have to do.

Most of my friends forgot to use an agenda; they lost their understanding of calendar and time because of their smartphones.

Life became something that when you hear an alarm informing  you… Something that we connect instead of live it…

melting_clock_eriyen_saat_500

Watches are becoming useless and mostly unimportant to have,

or just a symbol of wealth instead of being masters of ‘time’; they loose their meaning day  by day,

because people prefers to check their smartphones and they trust them more than anything else.

watchSo companies try different and joyful ways to make us remember the meaning of watches.

But even they know that watch means ‘money’ not time anymore…

Same issue is a problem also with agendas and such…

agenda1I remember the days that people were so excited to buy a brand new agenda each year. 

The importance of the papers quality, the joy to write things down…

“trusting to your own handwriting and trying to write as good as you can”…

In those days, your agenda was your symbol of your charactesrand anything to note down was important.

For example we used to take notes about our friends birthdays, we were checking the days, counting them, waiting for them with no alert needed.

Honestly, I still keep an agenda and I still wear my watches; I still love papers and pencils. But I think each day I’m becoming more “extinct”.

Everyone is asking me ‘why’ I still buy them or use them as we have our cellphones and so on instead…

And my answer is:

I prefer being as human as I can🙂

I PREFER TO LIVE, INSTEAD OF TO CONNECT TO LIFE.

Leave a Reply

