IF YOU HAD KNOWN ME…

319284_246122212105181_200695789981157_771703_1493316010_n

If you had known me you would have remained silent when I was screaming

If at first you would not understand or even fear, then you would certainly come near

You would reach out to embrace me but then burn in my cold

Then maybe you would listen or maybe you would reproach

Still you would wish to hear

But I did not know myself what to say what to show

Sometimes mornings do not bring the sun and sometimes the nights do not darken in my life

My feelings contradicting each other, my heart stops in silence

You would not understand and you would be afraid…

Sometimes you would rejoice at having known me

Sometimes you would cry for not having yet understood

 

Feeling me near you when I was not there

Catching my absence when I was indeed there

You did not wish to move back and pushed the time instead ahead

Then seeing my captivity in my errors

You would also question life

Did you understand, probably not

Did you feel, probably yes

If you ask me if I would be sure

I would tell you that nothing in life is reflected from its definition

The expressions which you have brought up

would sometimes remain in the shade and be cold

or would sometimes be left under the sun and fade, I would say.

Neither would you rest against me and find comfort

Nor would I trust you and find love

5 thoughts on “IF YOU HAD KNOWN ME…

Leave a Reply

