“Welcome…”

406107_10151405007700701_1948475166_n

If we know to stay silent as long as necessary, we can hear the music of nature.
Living within the fence of the city for a long time, I had difficulty to grasp the meaning of these words.
It required going to the seaside or to flee into the forest to escape the noise of Istanbul , to cleanse myself from the running crowds, to be myself.
Then one day quite suddenly or may be having processed it step by step, I found myself considering journeying.
I do not mean to tour my environment to explore historical monuments or capturing the pictures of those things based on our culture.
I mean a journey which might have been simply defined as a return to the nature but basically a journey evoked by dense feelings, feelings of a deep nostalgia.    
I understood the impossibility of feeling the peace of the wind, of the sun by strolling on the city streets.
Just as rain and snow can not be enjoyed walking on the earth under an umbrella and I  could experience and love them when I was among the trees…
My trip to the Abant Lake brought back to me that feeling of belonging, an inborn trait that we all possess.
This specific tree became the symbol of my re-incarnation.

4 thoughts on ““Welcome…”

  1. Reblogged this on Totally Inspired Mind and commented:
    This is just the kind of content I search the world over to put on my site called “Totally Inspired Mind” where positive minds congregate.

    Thanks for your wonderful piece here. It will help a lot of people. Feel free to tell me about any other pieces you would like me to put on the site too.

    It is a Triple Win for the both of us.

    Paulette Le Pore Motzko
    TotallyInspiredPC.wordpress.com

    • I don’t know how to describe my happiness now! Thank you so much for caring enough to read and liking my blog. I know how important it is to reach the others in this world.We should realize that we are not alone… I really appreciate it! I hope we can share more than we think now! Take good care of yourself…

      • I have another food friend (like family) named Yesim, who lives in Istanbul and created a blog called “Yesim Style Kitchen”.
        What is your name again?
        I talk to so many people, forgive me if I forgot.
        I have so much going on in my life and I know I will get through it, but I will be happy when I am looking back on the other side.
        I wish us BOTH the great things and I hope your words touch the hearts of many, just as I hope my mine do.

        Paulette Le Pore Motzko

Leave a Reply

